Thank You, Mother Nature

Today, like most days, I am in awe of the breathtaking beauty around me.  The colors, textures, and bountiful variety of life here on planet Earth have a way of making me feel very humble. From Nature’s vast oceans and forests, to the flawless design of her elaborate ecosystems–From the most majestic mountain to the smallest leaf, Nature’s grandeur continues to amaze me.  Even the most seemingly insignificant element plays a vital role in Mother Nature’s beautifully orchestrated master plan.

So at this time of thanks, in addition to recognizing my multitude of blessings, my gratitude goes to Mother Nature–for without her, none of the other incredible things in my life would even be possible.  In her honor, I will continue to use environmentally friendly materials as I create art to celebrate this planet we all too often take for granted.  Thank You, Mother Nature.

“Little Giant”–watercolor pencil on Rives paper

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Mother Nature

  1. jav3d says:

    Great intro and beautiful painting!

Leave a Reply

