The Sky’s the Limit

If you could go anywhere in the world, which destination would you choose?  That is the question I’m faced with today on my Artist’s Journey.  My professor announced our final project, and it’s ‘Anything Goes’.  We choose the theme, subject, size, medium–it’s basically an open airline ticket.  I’ve been waiting for this opportunity all semester, and now that it’s here, my brain is positively percolating with the possibilities.  Color palettes, ideas, and quick gestures litter my sketchbook as I frantically try to solidify an A+ plan for my piece.  And this time, it has to be more than just a pretty picture–it needs to have meaning.  I don’t know exactly where this journey will take me, but I’ll be sure to send a postcard.

Two pages of wild brainstorming from my sketchbook

Image

Image

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Sky’s the Limit

  1. Well! Here we are again….artist to artist, and most important, friend to friend.
    Your message on my last post was the nicest. Ever! Thank you. Sincerely.

    It is always about the journey…and paths we choose for ourselves. It is so gratifying to see steps of strength and endurance in your own. Keeping pushing yourself…outside the box…outside your comfort zone…it’s the journey and the freedom of creativity…give yourself that freedom in your final project.

    You go, Sweet-Tea!!!
    Raye

  2. Thanks for the confidence boost! You’re the best!! I am off to my studio to see what I can create! 🙂

    • Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! What a lovely find in my email! I took a short break from my frantic painting today, and your ‘award’ has given me the shot of adrenaline I needed to return to my studio. 🙂

Leave a Reply

