Frankenstein

I am currently dealing with a monster in my studio.  Built over the past several years through carefully crafted procrastination, this four-drawer Frankenstein is more commonly referred to as a ‘filing cabinet’.  Stuffed full of unnecessary documents and bulging in protest, he is pressing against the closet doors that have kept him hidden from the rest of the world.  It is crucial that I reign him back in before he bursts out of his prison and literally explodes all over my art studio.  I created him, so armed with only a paper shredder, I must destroy him.  And so begins the first of my New Year’s Resolutions.  If you don’t hear from me soon, you will know that I have been defeated, and the monster has won.  I’m off to the battlefield!

“Buried” –from my sketchbook– pen and watercolor

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Frankenstein

  1. Richard Due says:

    I’m betting on you!

Leave a Reply

