Cheers

On the last night of every vacation, my family plans a special dinner we refer to as “The Last Supper”.  It’s a time to reflect on the trip, and share our favorite moments.  On our Vegas trip last week, my most cherished memory was renewing my wedding vows with my husband of 18 years.  Somehow, those vows meant so much more than they did the first time.  We’ve lived through the good times and bad, the sickness and health, the richer and poorer, and we’re stronger because of it.  During our Last Supper, when we raised our glasses to toast another fabulous vacation, I locked eyes with my husband, knowing he’ll continue to be my best friend, my love, and my rock for the next 18 years.  Cheers!

“Cheers”– Graphite and Colored Pencil on Multimedia Paper

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Cheers

  1. mostlypurple says:

    You are very lucky to be experiencing these feelings – treasure them!

Leave a Reply

