Deck the Halls

It’s not even September yet, but I’m itching to put out my fall decorations.  That is no surprise to my family, as I typically beg to decorate for Christmas the day after Halloween.  I can appreciate that each season and holiday deserves its time to shine, but I have my favorites, and since they only come around once a year, I like to maximize the celebration.   My pumpkins and gourds wait patiently in the linen closet, but every time I pull out a fresh towel, I am tempted to get started on my fall decorating.  I will wait, for fear of  being chastised by my family, but August sure is taking her sweet time.

“Ready and Waiting”–Colored Pencil 

 Image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Deck the Halls

  1. suzie81 says:

    That’s so great! We never bother with autumn decorations – it’s not really a custom in the UK as such.

  2. Jenny says:

    I can not wait either! I keep telling James that I think I feel a little tiny “nip”
    in the air…Perhaps it is wishful thinking!!!

  3. Lydia says:

    Sounds like fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

