Go Fish

It’s a brand new year, and the best of intentions are dancing around in my head, just waiting for the opportunity to be cast aside in my rather large ‘resolution graveyard’.   Every year, I come up with grand resolutions that just never get resolved.  Two Thousand Thirteen was supposed to be the year for my inner artist to step forward.  And while I did take two small steps in the right direction, fear intervened, and I stalled out. 

In life, you can play the safe hand you’re dealt.  If you don’t like your cards, or you don’t have what you need, sometimes, you have to reach into that pile in the middle of the table and grab the unknown.  Go Fish.  You might pull out a bum card, or you might pull out a treasure, but if you don’t take a chance, you will stay exactly where you are today–stalled out.  I dream of selling my art to benefit the amazing turtle rehabilitation facilities here in Florida.  That is this year’s goal.  And as scary as it is for me, I am going to reach into that great big pile of unknown and take a chance.  If I don’t, I will be sitting here writing this exact same post in January of 2015.  I am moving forward and taking a risk.  I am going to Go Fish.  

“Go Fish”–Colored Pencil

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Go Fish

  1. kasturika says:

    Wishing you a very happy and successful new year! Wish you all the best for this noble resolution…

  2. Sometimes it’s hard for me to move forward. I’m hoping this will be the year! I hope you have a wonderful 2014, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

