It’s on my list

My life runs according to lists.  There are lists on my calendar, lists on my note pad, and lists on post-its all over the house.  If I write it down, I will do it—eventually.  If a task has to rely on my memory for completion, chances are good that it simply won’t happen.  For months now, I’ve been thinking that I should volunteer at the assisted living facility in my community.  My plan is to offer a watercolor pencil workshop so I can teach the residents to use art as a vehicle to find peace and passion.  I knew I would need to stop by the facility, fill out an application, and talk with the Activities Director.  I didn’t put that visit on a list, so I never went.  Yesterday, I went back to my dusty mental filing cabinet and transferred that thought to a post-it.  The next thing I knew, I was in my car and on my way.  I picked up an application, and today, the number one task on my list is to return that application.  This teacher is ready to get back in the classroom.  I’ve written it down, so I’m bound to make it happen.

“Apples for the Teacher”–Colored Pencil

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “It’s on my list

  1. kasturika says:

    🙂 I’m the exact opposite! If i say/write down my plans – it never happens… Love those apples… I’m sure the children in the classroom can’t wait for this teacher too 🙂

Leave a Reply

