Get Real

All too often, when I create, I find myself choosing unusual colors–pink turtles, blue dogs, an orange octopus, or bejeweled fish.  This week, I decided to get real and try a more perceptual piece.  Even though I limited my palette to earth tones, I did manage to sneak in a little metallic gold.  Creating art is all about showing the world how you see things–and I see bright, vivid, sometimes unconventional, and often ‘metallic’ COLOR!

“Old Salt”–Acrylic on Birchwood

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Get Real

Leave a Reply

