A Show of Hands: Peace

In honor of completing my first year of blogging here on WordPress, I am engaging in a fifty-two week multi-media project I call “A Show of Hands”.  Our hands enable us to communicate, to express ourselves, to create.  Each week,  I will craft and post a drawing or painting that celebrates the incredible, versatile hand and all it can do.  Today, I am sharing one of my favorite hand signs and something this world could use a little more of—Peace.

“Peace”–Graphite and Watercolor

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

